top of page


Gozo Motocross Association organised the third round of the championship 2021 at Ta’ Xhajma Track on Sunday 19th December 2021.

Steve Xuereb dominated the day in Class A as he achieved maximum points with Mario Cauchi, on his brand new 2022 KTM 250, following closely behind. David Dimech achieved third place.

In Class B, Maltese rider Biuren Grima dominated this clas while. Joseph Bigeni won second place andAiden Galea beating Robert Spiteri to third place by a couple of points.

Daniel Borg had his third win of the season in Class C. Michael Vonbrockdorff managed to take second place beating William Sant, who finished in third. This class also saw the return of veteran rider John Attard.

In Class D, Matthew Buttigieg returned to GMA on his Honda CR 250 and was placed first in this category. He was followed by Travis Borg and Justin Borg respectively.

Junior riders Matthias Sultana, Craig Piscopo, Trystn Theuma, Tyrone Portelli, Ike Zarb, Shayzen Mercieca and Isaac Borg enjoyed their moment on track as well!

President of the GMA Frank Xuereb presented trophies and medals sponsored by Mezzan Garage to the winners of the day.

Gozo Motocross Association announce that the fourth round of the Gozo Motocross Championship 2021 fuelledbyEnemed will take place on Sunday, the 16th of January 2022 at Ta’ Xhajma Track. Races start at 1pm.

As we head into the winter break, the association would like to wish a merry christmas and a prosperous and safe new year to all of its fans, motocross riders, members and the general public.

Stay Safe.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page